Christopher Hitchens

He’ll be missed.

I’m sad that he’s gone, but happy he was here while he was. We are left better for his life. When I agreed with him it was like hearing the melody of my thoughts written into a symphony. When I disagreed, it made me think long and hard about why and work to wrap words around my reasons. His strength in living and dying was admirable and something I strive toward.

If I could, I’d buy someone who could enjoy it a whiskey in his honor.

I hope I can be well enough to fight like he did, though I’ll never be as erudite.

Thanks, Hitch. We’ll take it from here.

Leave a Reply

