Religious Love

Recently, the Catholic League was offering to adopt atheists. Lots of people seemed keen on the idea and I admit I wouldn’t have minded seeing the conversion attempts on some of the more outspoken and confident in the atheist movement. It would have been hilarious and brought a bit of holiday cheer to my scrooge-like attitude.

But my first thought was that I’ve had enough of abusive relationships in my life. Why take on another one?

Here is another fine example of the sort of “love” that is to be found in religious organizations.

Parents find lighter on 15 year old son, hire man from their church to beat him with a 1″ metal pole. Police believe that the man had been hired to do this to other children from the congregation.

Yep. That’s about what I’ve come to expect religious people to call “love”

Leave a Reply

